SEARCH

Payment Options

Since 1976, the Wiederrich Chiropractic Clinic has believed in keeping healthcare affordable for everyone. We do our best to make sure that your budget will not interfere in your recovery.

Insurance

Most insurance policies are accepted at our clinic. This includes most PPOs, auto insurance, workers' compensation insurance, Medicare and some HMOs. If you would like to check to see if your care may be covered by insurance, call the 800 number on your insurance card and ask if you have "chiropractic coverage". Our staff can also check for you, but sometimes more accurate information is given if you place the call directly.

Self-pay / No Insurance

For our uninsured or underinsured patients, California Senate Bill 1255 allows us to to offer considerable discounts for payment at the time of service. In certain circumstances, this can result in chiropractic visits as low as $25 per treatment. We also accept Visa, Mastercard, American Express and Discover cards for payment.

Workers' Compensation

Injured workers in California have the right to request a chiropractor for treatment of their work-related injuries (§9781. Employee's Request for Change of Physician). Per California law, the employer's claims administrator shall respond to an employee's request for a chiropractor within 5 days. Check out the state's website for frequently asked questions regarding Worker's Compensation Benefits - http://www.dir.ca.gov/dwc/WCFaqIW.html

Automobile Injuries

Automobile injuries are a leading cause of long-lasting neck problems in the United States (Croft et.al.). Many drivers have "Medical Payments" coverage on their own automobile insurance plans. This type of insurance covers your medical bills whether an auto collision is your fault or not. Under California law your automobile insurance premium cannot be increased for an auto-related accident that is not your fault (Insurance Code§491).

 

Notice to California Residents - Making a false or fraudulent workers' compensation claim is a felony subject to up to five years in prison or a fine of up to $50,000 or double the value of the fraud, whichever is greater, or by both imprisonment and fine.